Who’s Who?

photo © Manuel Reinartz

photo © Manuel Reinartz

The current Gob Squad line-up is Johanna Freiburg, Sean Patten, Sharon Smith, Berit Stumpf, Sarah Thom, Bastian Trost and Simon Will.

Other artists are invited to collaborate on particular projects. We are currently working with the performers Mat Hand, Tina Pfurr, Erik Pold, Damian Rebgetz, Tatiana Saphir, Nina Tecklenburg and Laura Tonke. We have an ongoing collaboration with sound designers Sebastian Bark and Jeff McGrory as well as with video/computer whizzkid Miles Chalcraft and jack-of-all-technical-trades, Chris Umney.

The group is managed by Eva Hartmann, who also casts a dramaturgical eye over proceedings. UK production is taken care of by Ayla Suveren. Christina Runge frequently collaborates as dramaturg and producer.

Supporting Eva Hartmann in the Berlin office are Alex Lauck (Communication and Public Relations), Caroline Gentz (financial management) and Mat Hand (tour management).

The cleaner is called Ulla. Like Beyonce and Madonna, she goes by just her first name.